

Award	Year	Recipient
TB Controller of the Year		-
This is the National Tuberculosis Controller's highest award. It recognizes an	2010	Mike Holcombe
outstanding contribution and impact on tuberculosis prevention and control at	2011	Kim Field
the local, state, regional, or national level. The award recognizes what TB	2012	Phil Griffin
controllers are all about	2013	Naveen Patil
	2014	Masa Narita
	2015	Jane Moore/Pat Infield
	2016	Nancy Baruch
	2017	Kristin Rounds
	2018	Heidi Behm
	2019	Jennifer Flood
	2020	Jason Cummins
	2021	Dee Pritschett
William Stead TB Clinician Award		
This award recognizes outstanding commitment and performance by a clinician	2010	Barbara Seaworth
providing tuberculosis care, leadership, or mentoring.	2011	Lee Reichman
	2012	Richard Ervin
	2013	Gisela Schecter
	2014	Randall Reves
	2015	Ronald Karpick
	2016	David Schlossberg
	2017	Stephen Goodman
	2018	Dana Kissner
	2019	David Ashkin
	2020	John Bernardo
	2021	Margos Burgos/ Charlie Crane



Award	Year	Recipient
-		-
Carol Pozsik TB Nurse Award		
This award honors exemplary care, service, dedication, or leadership in the field	2010	Laurie Hickstein
of TB nursing.	2011	Mary Younge
	2012	Tammy McKenna
	2013	Maria Dalbey
	2014	Ann Jackson
	2015	Elizabeth Zeringue
	2016	Diana Fortune
	2017	Karen Galanowsky
	2018	Rocio Agraz-Lara
	2019	Ann Raftery
	2020	Pat Iyer/Ellen Murray
	2021	Pamela Nelson
Ed Desmond Award		
This award honors exemplary service, dedication, or leadership to a tuberculosis	2010	Grace Lin
laboratory professional.	2011	Ken Jost
	2012	Kimberlee Musser
	2013	Julie Tans-Kersten
	2014	Dave Warshauer
	2015	Bev Metchock
	2016	Paula Snippes Vagnone
	2017	Jessica Gentry
	2018	Richard J. Oatis
	2019	Marie-Claire Rowlinson
	2021	Angie Schooley



Award	Year	Recipient
Robert Koch TB Researcher		
This award recognizes an outstanding contribution with a clinical,	2010	Wendy Cronin
epidemiological or academic focus by a tuberculosis researcher in the quest for	2011	Timothy Sterling
eliminating tuberculosis.	2012	Carol Dukes Hamilton
	2016	Joseph H. Bates
	2017	VA TB Program/Dept of
		Health and UVA TB
		Researchers
	2020	Maunank Shah
Dixie Snider Award		
This award recognizes a CDC employee who has provided outstanding support,	2010	Angela Starks
through partnership with a state or local tuberculosis community, in the interest	2011	Thomas Navin
of tuberculosis control and prevention.	2012	John Jereb
	2013	Phil Talboy
	2014	Ken Castro
	2016	Mark Lobato
	2017	Donato (Dan) Ruggiero
	2018	David A. Yost
	2019	Benjamin Silk
	2020	Andy Heetderks
	2021	Vernard D. Green



Award	Year	Recipient
Charles DeGraw Advocacy Award		
This award recognizes an individual that has made an outstanding effort or	2010	Nuala Moore
achievement in advocating for increased support and recognition of tuberculosis	2011	Cynthia Tschampl
control and prevention efforts.	2012	John Seggerson
	2013	Ana Lopez-Defede
	2014	Natalie Skipper/Jigna Rao
	2015	Mike Holcombe
	2016	David Bryden
	2017	We are TB
	2018	Robert Kim Farley
	2019	Roberto Assael
	2020	Heather Manrique
	2021	Elizabeth Lovinger
Joe Ware Partner Service Award	2010	VersaPharmx
This award recognizes an individual or organization that has made an	2010	versarnarmx
outstanding effort or achievement in advocating for increased support and	2013	Hawthorne Pharmacy, SC
recognition of tuberculosis control and prevention efforts.	2014	Treatment Action Group TAG
	2015	QIAGEN
	2017	TB Foundation of Virginia
	2018	Barry Kreiswirth and the
		Public Health Research
	2020	Institute emocha Mobile Health
	2020	emociia ivionile nealtii



Award	<u>Year</u>	Recipient -
Unsung TB Champion		
This award, introduced in 2017, recognizes those within our TB programs	2017	Linda Ellison
working on the front lines, regardless of their professional training, who daily		Rebecca Stevens
dedicate themselves to quality patient care and protecting our public's health.	2018	Dorothy Rodriguez
The individuals eligible for nomination for this award conduct contact	2019	Mark Wolman
investigations, educate the community about TB, provide DOT services, build	2020	Donald Franklin/Maria E.
relationships of trust and respect with those they serve, and are the heart and		Gomez
soul of many public health TB programs.	2021	Denese Carrera
President's Award		
This award, given at the discretion of the President, recognizes the individual	2010	Deborah (Deb) Sodt
who	2011	Sue Etkind
	2012	John Bernardo
	2013	John Seggerson
	2014	Lorna Will
	2015	Charles Wallace
	2016	Nora Rodriguez
	2017	Jon Warkentin
	2018	Diana Fortune/Donna
		Wegener
	2019	Ann Scarpita/Lana Tyer
	2020	Barbara Cole/Stuart
		McMullen
	2021	ALA of the Southwest