NTCA Officers and Board

NTCA Officers and
Board of Directors 2017-2018


Diana Nilsen, MD, RN
NTCA President

Director of Medical Affairs
Bureau of TB Control
NYC Department of Health and Mental Hygiene

Diana Fortune, RN, BSN
NTCA President-Elect

TB Program Manager
New Mexico Department of Health

Peter Davidson, PhD
NTCA Immediate Past President
TB Program Manager
TB Control Program
Michigan Department of Community Health

Jon Warkentin, MD, MPH
NTCA Secretary

TB Control Officer/Medical Director
TB Elimination Program
Tennessee Department of Health

Kristin Rounds, BA

TB Control Program Coordinator
South Dakota Department of Health

Board Members

Janette Candido
High Incidence Representative

Program Manager
TB Control Program
Illinois Department of Public Health

Sandra Morris, MPH
High Incidence Representative

TB and Refugee Health Services Branch
Texas Department of State Health Services

Pete Dupree, MPH
Medium Incidence Representative

TB Control Program
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment

Eric Hawkins
Medium Incidence Representative

Division Director
TB/Refugee Health
Indiana State Department of Health

Dee Pritschet
Low Incidence Representative

HIV/AIDS Surveillance Coordinator
TB Consultant
North Dakota Department of Health

Suzanne Wilson, MPH
Low Incidence Representative

Division of TB Elimination
West Virginia Department of Health and Human Resources

Patricia Woods, MSN, RN, FN-CSA
President, National TB Nurse Coalition

Nurse Clinician
Global TB Institute

Caitlin Reed, MD, MPH
President, National Society of TB Clinicians

Medical Director
Inpatient TB Unit
Olive View-UCLA Medical Center

Leonard Ntaate Mukasa, MBChB, PhD
President, Society for Epidemiology in TB Control

Chief Epidemiology Officer
TB Control Program
Arkansas Department of Health