Illinois

Illinois

TB Program Website:
http://www.idph.state.il.us/health/infect/reportdis/tb.htm

Chief, Communicable Diseases
Vacant
Office of Health Protection
Illinois Department of Public Health
(Updated 06/09/16)

TB Control Program Manager
Janette Candido
TB Control Program
Illinois Department of Public Health
525 West Jefferson Street
Springfield, IL 62761-0001
Tel: 217-785-5371
Fax: 217-524-4515
Email: Janette.Candido@illinois.gov
(Updated 03/12/14)

Nurse Consultants

Carrie Storrs, RN, MPH, CPH
Central Illinois TB Nurse Consultant & TB Program Evaluation Focal Point
TB Control Program
Illinois Department of Public Health
2125 South First Street
Champaign, IL 61820-7499
Tel: 217-278-5928
Fax: 217-278-5959
Email: carrie.storrs@illinois.gov
(Confirmed 03/12/14)

Elaine Darnall RN, BSN, CIC
Northern Illinois TB Nurse Consultant
TB Control Program
Illinois Department of Public Health
245 West Roosevelt Road, Bldg #5
West Chicago, IL 60185
Tel: 630-293-6915
Fax: 630-293-6908
Email: elaine.darnall@illinois.gov
(Confirmed 03/12/14)

Debra Stephens RN, BSN, MPH
Southern Illinois TB Nurse Consultant & TB Education Focal Point
TB Control Program
Illinois Department of Public Health
#22 Kettle River Drive
Glen Carbon, IL 62034
Tel: 618-656-6680 ext. 231
Fax: 618-656-5863
Email: debra.stephens@illinois.gov
(Confirmed 03/12/14)

Interjurisdictional Referral Contact
Jennifer Ludwig
TB Control Program
Illinois Department of Public Health
525 West Jefferson Street, 1st Floor
Springfield, Illinois 62761
Tel: 217-524-0215
Fax: 217-524-4515
Email: Jennifer.Ludwig@illinois.gov
(Updated 08/26/14)

Surveillance Manager
Peter Ward
Surveillance Manager
TB Control Program
Illinois Department of Public Health
525 West Jefferson Street
Springfield, IL 62761-0001
Tel: 217-785-5379
Fax: 217-524-4515
Email: peter.ward@illinois.gov
(Confirmed 03/12/14)