Illinois

Illinois

TB Program Website:
http://www.idph.state.il.us/health/infect/reportdis/tb.htm

TB Program Manager
Shelly Reeter
TB Control Program
Illinois Department of Public Health
525 West Jefferson Street
Springfield, IL 62761-0001
Tel: 217-785-7156
Fax: 217-524-4515
Email: Shelly.Reeter@illinois.gov

Nurse Consultants
Elaine Darnall RN, BSN, CIC
Northern Illinois TB Nurse Consultant
TB Control Program
Illinois Department of Public Health
245 West Roosevelt Road, Bldg #5
West Chicago, IL 60185
Tel: 630-293-6915
Fax: 630-293-6908
Email: elaine.darnall@illinois.gov

Leigh Anne Ochs
Southern Illinois TB Nurse Consultant
TB Control Program
Illinois Department of Public Health
525 West Jefferson Street
Springfield, IL 62761-0001
Tel: 217-524-2037
Fax:
Email: leigh.ochs@illinois.gov

Lisa Tossi
Central Illinois TB Nurse Consultant
TB Control Program
Illinois Department of Public Health
525 West Jefferson Street
Springfield, IL 62761-0001
Tel: 217-577-3472
Fax: 217-524-4515
Email: lisa.tossi@illinois.gov

Interjurisdictional Referral Contact
Rebecca Hambelton
TB Program Specialist
Illinois Department of Public Health
525 West Jefferson Street
Springfield, IL 62761-0001
Tel: 217-785-5371
Fax: 217-524-4515
Email: rebecca.hambelton@illinois.gov

Surveillance Manager
Peter Ward
Surveillance Manager
TB Control Program
Illinois Department of Public Health
525 West Jefferson Street
Springfield, IL 62761-0001
Tel: 217-785-5379
Fax: 217-524-4515
Email: peter.ward@illinois.gov

(Updated 7/2021)